pasobwow.blogg.se

Soft peanut butter cookies
Soft peanut butter cookies







(Chocolate-banana-peanut-butter cookies? Has that been done?) Thank you Katie for so many delicious and inspiring vegan recipes! I admire your true talent.Īnswer to the QOTD: I have indeed made a few vegan desserts since transitioning to a plant-based diet 6 weeks ago, and I’m pretty sure most or all of them have been from the CCK blog. I know there’s no banana in this recipe, but just sayin’. Basically, peanut butter + chocolate + banana are three ingredients that really can’t go wrong together, no matter how you combine them. I think they’d also be wonderful with chocolate chips. They were delicious and totally satisfied the craving I’ve had all day for peanut butter (especially thanks to reading most of the recipes on your blog in one sitting earlier). I also added about a teaspoon of Dutch cocoa powder because I too am a choco-lover, and heck, why not. Lovely! I made these and substituted maple syrup for the brown sugar, and I added a little extra flour so they’d form balls and not be too sticky. I baked these at your suggested temp for 9 minutes instead of 8, and half-way through the baking process, i opened the oven and smooshed the cookie balls down a little with a fork (they got that “classic” PB cookie look).Īmazing recipe katie! i know i changed it a bit, but i used your basic recipe and it turned out great! thanks for posting this because my last attempt at vegan PB cookies had a pretty bad-tasting result! 😀 – i used 1/4 splenda instead of sugar (not a great sweetener choice IMO, but i was given a box of it and am trying to use it up as quickly as possible!) – i used 2 T raw agave because i didn’t have applesauce (ehh, they’re similar in consistency right? i don’t know, but it worked!) – i added a couple pinches of salt because i had 2 kinds of organic PB, salted and unsalted, and had only enough for a 1/4 cup of each – i tripled the vanilla extract (i don’t really measure when cooking/baking, but i think it was around triple the amount mentioned… i LOVE vanilla!)

soft peanut butter cookies

I made a few changes because i didn’t have some things on-hand:

soft peanut butter cookies

I just made these, and wow! amazing texture and taste! Leftover Peanut Butter? Make A Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie! I was indeed able to decrease the sugar from the original version, and they are still just as delicious! It’s become so popular that I went back to it this past weekend to see if I could get the cookies even healthier while keeping them just as soft and perfect. If you’ve been reading the blog for a while, you probably remember the original version of the recipe, posted back in 2011. To be honest, sometimes when I make these cookies, none of them make it into the oven! My favorite part of vegan baking is that, since there are no raw eggs, you get to eat as much raw cookie dough as you could possibly want. This may or may not be due to the fact that I ate one of the cookie dough balls instead of baking it with the others. Be sure to also try my Chocolate Peanut Butter Nice Cream, because it is a huge reader favorite.ĭiscerning eyes might notice that although I roll the cookies into seven balls in the video, only six cookies come out of the oven… We’ll see how they are after a day or two.P.S. I may try these again with the additional egg and see what happens, but my husband (who likes soft/chewy cookies) says they’re keepers just the way they are. I left them on the tray for 3 minutes before moving them to a cooling rack. Slightly (very slightly) brown on the bottom with just a touch of brown around the edges. The first batch of 6 was definitely raw in the centers. When they were completely cooled, I broke them in half. So on the rest of the batches, I used a glass dipped in sugar and flattened them to about 1/4″. After the first batch, I did more than flatten slightly as these absolutely do not spread out. Doing it this way, the balls of dough have a diameter of 1-3/4″…almost twice the size, so if you actually do a 1″ diameter, you’re going to end up with probably 3 dozen or more cookies (instead of 2). Then I weigh out the individual cookie dough. Since I never trust when someone says 1″ diameter, I always look to see how many cookies it will make, weigh the dough and then divide that weight by how many cookies I should get.









Soft peanut butter cookies